Cards · Invitations · Thank You

Happy Tuesday

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend and great start to your week. My week is starting out a little slowly as I recover from our weekend shenanigans!

On Friday, I took my daughter to Preston Castle for a haunted tour and it was scary! I am so grateful that one of my friends went with us because my daughter was absolutely no help. In fact, she was pointing me out so that the volunteers would would put a little extra effort into terrifying me! Great fun for her. LOL

On Saturday, we celebrated my daughter’s 12th birthday with her first “friend party”. We had a lot of fun playing games and acting silly with the 8 kids that came by, but once they left I realized I am not twelve anymore. I was completely exhausted! LOL To help kick of her party and set the vibe I made her some invitations to hand out to her friends.

img_3919

She wanted a nacho bar with a fiesta feel and it worked out perfectly for Stampin’ Up!’s Birthday Fiesta Suite. One of my favorite things about Stampin’ Up! is how perfectly everything coordinates. Crafting is so much easier when you have the right color paper, ink and embellishments right at your finger tips.

Sunday was also a busy day with football and the weekly “prep” I like to do to make sure we’re ready for the week ahead. We also met with family at a local restraunt to wrap up our birthday weekend. I did manage to find some time to create some thank you cards for the friends that my daughter had over on Saturday, though. Again, easy-peasy to design something and put it together quickly when you’ve got all the coordinating supplies. I wanted to create a different card with the same basic layout and feel and I think I nailed it with the versatility that the Birthday Fiesta Suite offers.

img_3918

I used a thank you sentiment from the “One Big Meaning” stamp set for her thank you cards, but otherwise everything is from the Birthday Fiesta Suite. To be honest, I did not plan on purchasing this set initially and am so grateful that my daughter wanted a theme that matched perfectly. I would have been missing out for sure!

I have another project in the works as we prepare for Halloween and will be back to share that with you guys on Friday. Until then, have a great rest of your week!

Don’t forget to subscribe to my blog and win a FREE GIFT from me for being one of my first ten subscribers!!

signature

List of Supplies used to create the project(s) shared today. Click on any item to shop now!

Supply List

Only a few days left to shop Stampin’ Up!’s Buy 3, Get 1 FREE Designer Series Paper Sale. Be sure to stock up now for any upcoming projects or gifts.
Leave a Reply

