Cards · New Year

2017 New Year Card

I have a cute little card I want to share with you today that I made in celebration of the new year. I’m working on gift bags for the kids to have on New Year’s Eve today, and I’ll be back to share those with you by tomorrow. We’re still a bit under the weather in our house so we’ll be having a quiet night in.

image-4-copy

Super simple, easy-peasy design! It took quite a bit of dimensionals though. Totally okay with me. I love dimensionals! LOL. Here’s another angle to show you the dimension of the card.

image-3-copy-3

One of the things I struggle with when crafting is disposing of all my scraps. I always feel guilty (after all, it ain’t cheap!) and there has got to be SOMETHING that little scrap will be useful for. There just has to be!

Guess what. For this card, there was a way for me to use every scrap! How fantasical is that?!? This is what I came up with using the “scraps”.

image-5-copy

Don’t forget that as we are wrapping up 2016 Stampin’ Up! is wrapping up the holiday catalog and also having their Year-End Closeouts. There’s just a few days left to save up to 60%! Click the image below to shop now.

yearendcloseout_shareables_eng_1

signature

List of Supplies used to create the project(s) shared today. Click on any item to shop now!

Leave a Reply

