Cards · Just Because

You Are My Sunshine

I have a little story to share with you that’s related to the cards I’m sharing today…

A few weeks ago our boys came home with a flyer that read “Donuts with Dads” and the flyer proceeded to encourage dads to come on campus and enjoy a few donuts, presumably with their student. Being someone who is very much “behind the scenes” of what goes on at our school, I informed my husband that I was pretty sure the event did not actually intend to included the students. However, he read it carefully and was convinced students were very much included. So, he hyped this things up for almost TWO WEEKS!!! Finally the day for “Donuts with Dads” arrived and we had some very excited little boys and Dad in our house. My husband went to school and the first thing the pricipal said was, “We apologize for the confusion. The flyer was meant to read ‘Donuts FOR Dads’…”

Let me say it here (because I didn’t say it to my husband); I WAS RIGHT!!!! lol I’m not happy that the event didn’t go as envisioned by my husband and boys. I’m actually a little sad for them. As soon as I picked them up from school there were a few cries of disappointment because “no one ever got them from class to eat some donuts”. Poor babies! I thought I’d do something nice for them and make them some donuts for breakfast to help ease some of the disappointment. I’m not generally a fresh-donuts-for-breakfast-mom, so I fancied the occasion up a little more with some little notes at their table setting.

image-1

signature

List of Supplies used to create the project(s) shared today. Please use February’s hostess Code at check out: SNW2PSXB. Click on any item to shop now!

Leave a Reply

