Goodie Bags · Valentine's Day

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Ok. So, we’re not really into all the Valentine’s Day hype… I know, I know. You are completely shocked! lol. I am a big fan of holidays and any excuse to decorate and get creative. True story. It’s just that Valentine’s Day is toward the bottom of the list when it comes to holidays I’m excited about. That doesn’t mean we don’t go through the motions of celebrating though. Oh, no! We celebrate.

img_9476

img_9555

This is what my craft table looks night on night one, and two, of preparing school treats for my kids. It’s a mess. An organized mess with a specific plan. The kind of mess I like!

James was really digging those chocolate cello bags I’d made for Anthony’s birthday, so he made a special request for Valentine’s Day. How could I say “No”?

img_9551

I really wanted to use the adorable little Valentine’s Bags that came in my January Paper Pumpkin (You can see it HERE), but Anthony really didn’t like that there was “so much pink… or gold”. Bummer! The bags were soo cute!! I was really motivated to make bags, and I haven’t used my Gift Bag Punch Board in forever; so I made up cute little bags using the Playful Palette Designer Series Paper. The patterns are really bold and Anthony specifically asked me to “keep it kinda plain. With no love. Or hearts!”  (The boy know what he likes! lol). Thankfully, “plain” also means “easy”. This mama is tired from back to back midnight crafting sessions. I was grateful to be able to punch the bags and only have to seal them with a bit of ribbon; getting myself to bed just a tad bit earlier than the night before.

img_9566

I really only got to bed a “tad bit earlier”. I think I managed to turn the lights out about 30 minutes earlier than the night before, so it goes without saying that I am one really tired lady today. Thank goodness my kids came home from school with bags full of Valentine’s Day candy! LOL.

signature

LList of Supplies used to create the project(s) shared today. Please use February’s hostess Code at check out: SNW2PSXBClick on any item to shop now!

Price: $110.00

Leave a Reply

